Medical Student Admissions Committee

(last updated 7/25/2014)

Purpose:  Members are responsible for the implementation of the policies of the College of Medicine including the evaluation of applicants’ files, supplementary interviews as needed, and the decision required to select: 1) an entering freshman class, 2) special students, and 3) students at advanced standing.   This Committee has the final responsibility for accepting students into the Medical School.  The list of admitted students is sent to the Dean of the College (or designee) who notifies the admitted applicants.

Chair: Eduardo Ochoa, M.D.


Ahmad Brown, M.D. Robert McGehee, Ph.D.
Ricardo Caceda, M.D., Ph.D. Donna Pellowski, M.D.
Carol Chappell, M.D. Trent Pierce, M.D.
Hershel H. Garner, M.D. Joanna Thomas, M.D.
Melissa Graham, M.D. Dwight Williams, M.D.
William Greenfield, M.D. Scott David Winston, M.D.
Jonathan Laryea, M.D. Charles Wright, M.D.