Women’s Faculty Development Caucus

25 years WFDC BannerHISTORY

The Women’s Caucus was founded in 1989 as a professional development and mentoring program to help women advance their career and assume leadership positions. The co-founders were Debra H. Fiser, MD and Teresita Angtuaco, MD, Professor of Radiology.  Both are previous winners of the Outstanding Woman Faculty Award.

Our professional development efforts have resulted in an expanding organization that addresses the needs of all UAMS faculty members.  We provide leadership training, mentoring/advising, faculty handbook publications, faculty development, and networking opportunities.  The Caucus Committees, lead by rotating chairs and co-chairs, are pathways to leadership and provide the energy and effort behind WFDC activities.  If you are interested in serving on a committee, let us know.

The Caucus Officers are elected every two years from Executive Committee membership.  They lead and guide the collective work of the Caucus Committees. The officers attend and advise the WFDC Executive Committee which consists of past presidents and committee co-chairs.  If you want to serve on a committee, please contact one of the officers or Brenda Burks (501-526-4685).

WFDC Divider

 2013-2015 WFDC OFFICERS

WFDC Officers 2013

WFDC Upcoming Events

2014 Women in Research Poster ShowcaseOctober 30, 20144:30-6:30 p.m./12th Floor, Jackson T. Stephens' Spine Institue
Fall Dinner and 25th Year CelebrationDecember 8, 2014Cash bar---6pm
Dinner & Program---6:30 pm
The Little Rock Club

For more information on these events, please contact Brenda Burks at 501-526-4685.

Missed an event? Click here for more information.

Click here to ‘friend’ us! ~Search Uams Wfdc~

 **UAMS WFDC Facebook Policy**

If you need help finding us, send an e-mail containing your Facebook Profile Name to Emily Freeman, and she’ll send you a friend request from the UAMS WFDC account.