This is a new award that will be given annually to an active faculty member who has displayed outstanding, broad-based and long-term service to the College of Medicine. Examples of such service might be, but are not limited to, combinations of teaching excellence, excellence in mentoring, research and scholarly activity, clinical service, academic administration in the support of COM faculty and staff, development of new programs, policy development, dissemination of health information to other professionals and the public, etc. Nominations will be solicited from the faculty of the College of Medicine and the final selection will be made by a vote of the Council of Department Chairs. These nominations should also be sent to Dr. Richard Wheeler’s attention (Slot 603).