(last updated 7/28/2014)

Purpose:  The Continuing Medical Education (CME) Advisory Committee advises the Staff of the College’s Office of CME in ways that help assure the College meets the accreditation standards of the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME).  The work of the Committee will include a periodic review of the mission statement and assessment of how well the CME Program is meetings its mission, fiscal and business advice, guidance to encourage appropriate program growth, promotion of connections to quality improvement initiatives within UAMS, the provision of ethical leadership and guidance with the management of potential conflicts of interest and commercial support, and advocacy for the development of CME that is designed to address prevalent health problems of Arkansans.

Chair: Jeannette M. Shorey II, M.D.


Chris Cargile, M.D. Jackie Jagers, CME Coordinator, ACH
Bob Cogburn, M.D. Sarah Rhoads Kinder, D.N.P.
Glenda Graves Susan Leon, Associate Dean of Admin. & Finance
Alecia Hamilton, CME Director, Fam. & Prev. Med. Justin Villines, M.B.A., Rural Hospitals Program
Micah Hester, Ph.D. Terry Yamauchi, M.D.



Karen Fleming
Lea Mabry, M.Ed.
Miranda Morris
Marsha Taylor
Tremaine Williams