The Council of Departmental Chairs (CDC) directs its deliberations primarily to program formulation and implementation in the College of Medicine and advises the Dean on all matters which it considers significantly related to the efficient and effective function of the College’s administrative and academic missions.  One of the main goals of the CDC is to keep its members informed broadly about college level, campus and University events of importance.

Chair: Kevin Raney, Ph.D.

Chair-Elect: Rick Barr, M.D.


R. Lee Archer, M.D.

C. Lowry Barnes, M.D.

Fredrick Barr, M.D.

Stephen Beetstra, DDS

Gwen Childs, Ph.D.

Arabinda Choudhary, M.D.

Rodney Davis, M.D.

J.D. Day, M.D.

John Dornhoffer, M.D.

Micah Hester, Ph.D.

Jennifer Hunt, M.D.

Michael Jennings, Ph.D.

Daniel Knight, M.D.

Curtis Lowery, M.D.

James Marsh, M.D.

Kevin Means, M.D.

Jill Mhyre, M.D.

Fred Prior, Ph.D.

Mildred Randolph, D.V.M.

Paula Roberson, Ph.D.

Ronald Robertson, M.D.

Nancy Rusch, Ph.D.

Rawle Seupaul, M.D.

G. Richard Smith, M.D.

Sami Uwaydat, M.D. (Interim)

Daniel Voth, Ph.D. (Interim)

Jeanne Wei, M.D.

Henry Wong, M.D.

Fen Xia, M.D.



James Clardy, M.D.

Robin Dreisigacker, J.D.

Molly Gathright, M.D.

James Graham, M.D.

Richard Morrison, Ph.D.

Sara Tariq, M.D.

Richard Turnage, M.D.

Christopher Westfall, M.D.

Richard P. Wheeler, M.D.

View the CDC Meeting Minutes (intranet link).

(last updated 10/29/2019)