(last updated 9/17/2015)

Purpose: This committee is responsible for reviewing applications, interviewing applicants, recommending scholarship awards and advising the Director about the M.D./Ph.D. Program.

Chair: Robert E. McGehee Jr., Ph.D.


  • John Arthur, M.D., Ph.D.
  • Giulia Baldini, M.D., Ph.D.
  • Ekaterina Galanzha, M.D., Ph.D., D.Sc.
  • Ling Gao, M.D., Ph.D.
  • Sara Shalin, M.D., Ph.D.
  • Mark Smeltzer, Ph.D.


  • Richard P. Morrison, Ph.D.
  • Robert E. McGehee Jr., Ph.D.
  • Tom South, Assistant Dean for Medical Students


View the M.D./Ph.D. Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes.