(last updated 9/16/2014)

Purpose:  The Committee reviews and approves or declines applications from students who desire special test-taking accommodations.  The Committee meets when called into session by its chair, the Associate Dean for Undergraduate Medical Education.  The Committee implements the UAMS COM Policy on Special Test Taking Accommodations.


David Davies, Ph.D.

Alen Diekman, Ph.D.

Dora Mah Smith, M.D.

Shanna Palmer, M.D.

Sara Tariq, M.D.


James Graham, M.D.

Legal Counsel:

Mark Hagemeier, J.D.