March 28, 2018

Robertson and Wendel Awarded by Arkansas Business

Ron Robertson, M.D., holding awardThe Arkansas Business Publishing Group honored two College of Medicine faculty members this week.  The awards recognize individuals, companies and organizations that are making a significant impact on the quality of health care in Arkansas.

Ron Robertson, M.D., of the Division of Trauma, Critical Care and Acute Surgery in the Department of Surgery, received the Physician of the Year award. Read more at the Arkansas Business website.

Paul Wendel, M.D.Paul J. Wendel, M.D., professor in the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, was awarded the Women’s Health and Wellness Hero award. Read more at the Arkansas Business Website.