Department of Emergency Medicine

The Emergency Medicine Team celebrated the graduation of the UAMS Emergency Medicine PGY-3 Residency Class on June 11, 2021. During our virtual graduation event, we also presented awards to residents and UAMS team members from Emergency Medicine and beyond:

Department of Emergency Medicine Advanced Practice Provider of the Year: Casey Butler, APRN

UAMS EM Residency Program Impact Awards:

Dr. Alisa Fujihashi and **Dr. Michael Hobensack**: for their diversity, equity, and inclusion conference

Dr. Laura Werline: for the Consultant of the Month Award

Crystal Sparks, MSAM: for the resident clinical metrics scorecards

Outstanding Consultant Resident Award: Dr. Meg Cornaghie, Orthopedics

Outstanding Off-Service Rotating Resident Award: Dr. Morgan Tripod, Internal Medicine

Outstanding Faculty of the Year Award: Dr. Matt Roberts, Surgery

Outstanding ED Nurse of the Year Award: Monica Vaughn, RN, and Nathan Vaughn, RN

EM Clinical Employee of the Year Award: Leslie Hallum, RRT

Society for Academic Emergency Medicine 2021 Resident Teacher Award: Dr. Bethany Dalby

UAMS EM Residency Research Award: Dr. Alisa Fujihashi and Dr. Jacob Howard

Division of Ultrasound Platinum Probe Award: Dr. Alisa Fujihashi

Division of Ultrasound Golden Probe Award: Dr. Bradley Florence

Jevon Newman Intern of the Year Award: **Dr. Adam Watkins**

Arkansas Children's Hospital Rhonda M Dick Emergency Medicine Resident of the Year Award:

Dr. Laura Werline

Dr. Marvin Leibovich Outstanding Resident Award: Dr. Bethany Dalby

Women in EM Faculty Award: Dr. Carly Eastin

Robert Fisher Excellence in Teaching UAMS EM Faculty Award: Dr. Zachary Lewis

Please join us in congratulating these award recipients and all of our phenomenal 2021 Emergency Medicine residency and fellowship graduates!

Sarah Greenberger, MD
Associate Professor
Residency Program Director
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences