Department of Anesthesiology Residency Program

The Department of Anesthesiology celebrated its 2021 graduating residents and fellows in a virtual ceremony on June 19, 2021. We are very pleased to announce the following honors presented to our residents and faculty.

Awards presented by faculty to residents:

Richard B. Clark, M.D. Award for Excellence in

Obstetrical Anesthesia

Dr. Daniel Bingham

Alon P. Winnie, M.D Award for Excellence in **Dr. Azhar Merchant**Pain Medicine

Dr. Azhar Merchant

Award for Excellence in Neuroanesthesia Dr. Stephanie Kierstead

Walter S. Guinee, M.D. Award for Excellence
In Pediatric Anesthesia

Dr. Renee Tolly

Award for Excellence in Regional Anesthesia and Acute
Dr. Kevin Barkley

Pain

Astride B. Seifen, M.D. Award for Excellence Dr. Matthew Palascak in Cardiothoracic Anesthesia

Robert D. Dripps Memorial Award to the
Outstanding Graduate Resident in Anesthesiology

Chairman's Academic Achievement Award for Outstanding Academic Achievement as an Dr. Matthew Palascak

Awards presented by residents to faculty:

Anesthesiology Resident

Dean's Resident Teaching Awards for Teaching

Excellence as a New Faculty Member

Dr. Geoffrey Muller/UAMS

Dr. Arundathi Reddy/ACH

Dr. Tommy Chu/VA

Golden Apple Awards for Teaching Excellence Dr. Nadir El Sharawi/UAMS

Dr. Anna Maria Onisei/ACH Dr. Shuo Rainosek/VA

Charles A. Napolitano, MD, PhD
Professor and Program Director
Vice Chair of Education and Faculty Development
Director of Cardiothoracic Anesthesia
UAMS College of Medicine
Department of Anesthesiology