UAMS Little Rock Family Medicine Residency Program

The UAMS Little Rock Family Medicine Residency Program celebrated its 2021 graduating residents in a virtual ceremony on June 25, 2021. We are very pleased to announce the following honors presented to residents and faculty.

Awards presented to residents by Family Medicine faculty:

Outstanding Resident Award: Dr. Natalia Obraztsova

Presented to the graduate who is chosen by the Family Medicine faculty as the most outstanding overall resident in the program.

AFMRD Resident Scholarship Award: Dr. Alexa Martin

Presented to the resident whom the faculty identify as having performed outstanding scholarly activity during his/her time in the program. The winner receives a certificate from the Association of Family Medicine Residency Directors.

Kenneth G. Goss Physician/Patient Relationship Award: Dr. Monica Ferrero

Presented by the Family Medicine faculty to the graduate who is an excellent example of a caring, compassionate physician who promotes a strong physician/patient relationship.

STFM Resident Teacher Award: Dr. Yas Jaganath, Dr. Alexa Martin

Presented to the graduate with the highest scores from evaluations by medical students whom the resident taught in the clinic setting. The winner receives a certificate from the Society of Teachers of Family Medicine. This year, we had a tie.

TOP (The Outstanding Professional) Award: Dr. Onna Lau

Presented by faculty and residents to the resident who best exemplifies professionalism in all aspects, from teamwork to patient care to communication skills.

Community Medicine Liaison Certificate of Appreciation: Dr. Alexa Martin

Presented by the faculty to Dr. Martin for her outstanding work as the inaugural Community Medicine Liaison for the UAMS Department of Family and Preventive Medicine.

Awards presented by residents to faculty:

Family Medicine Outstanding Teaching Award: Dr. Steve Sorsby

Presented by graduating Family Medicine residents for outstanding contributions to the education of Family Medicine residents.

Master Evaluator Award: Dr. Steve Sorsby

Presented by the Residency Team in recognition of outstanding evaluation, especially as a preceptor.

Other recognition

Plaques of appreciation were presented to our outgoing Chief Residents, **Dr. Yas Jaganath** and **Dr. Natalia Obraztsova**.

Please join us in congratulating these award recipients and all of our phenomenal 2021 Family Medicine residency graduates!