Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

The Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology celebrated its 2021 graduating residents in a virtual ceremony on June 23, 2021. We are very pleased to announce the following honors presented to residents, faculty and staff.

Awards presented by faculty to residents:

Outstanding Resident in Reproductive Endocrinology & Infertility: Dr. Zachery Pettis

Outstanding Resident in Maternal Fetal Medicine: Dr. Michael Wendel

Outstanding Resident in Gynecology Oncology: Dr. Zachary Pettis

Outstanding Resident in Laparoscopic Surgery: Dr. Georgia Gamble

Outstanding Resident in Gynecologic Oncology from Society of Gynecologic Oncology: Dr. Ann

Marie Mercier

Resident Teaching Award: Dr. Clara Tang

Outstanding Resident on Research Day: Dr. Kyle Spencer

Outstanding Resident on the 2021 CREOG Exam: Dr. Stormie Carter

Awards presented by residents to faculty and staff:

CREOG National Faculty Award: Dr. Renee McGraw

Faculty Teaching Award by Medical Students: Dr. Renee McGraw

Please join us in congratulating these award recipients and all of our phenomenal 2021 Obstetrics & Gynecology and Maternal Fetal Medicine residency and fellowship graduates!

Amy Phillips, MD

Associate Professor Residency Program Director Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences