

THE 2021 WHITE COAT CEREMONY was a great success! Our thanks to the faculty advisors who represented their Academic Houses as our new freshmen, the Class of 2025, donned their white coats in the virtual ceremony. Special thanks to faculty members Dr. Romona Davis, who delivered the keynote address, and Dr. Danny Wilkerson, President of the Arkansas Medical Society. UAMS Chancellor Dr. Cam Patterson (not pictured) and COM Dean Dr. Susan Smyth welcomed students and guests. Dr. Sara Tariq, Associate Dean for Student Affairs, led the ceremony. Dr. James Graham, Executive Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, led the recitation of the Medical Student Oath.

Front, center: Drs. James Graham, Susan Smyth, Sara Tariq, Romona Davis

Middle: Drs. Lindsey Sward, Neil Masangkay, Kevin Phelan, Paige Beck, Kristen Shealy (all kneeling on stage), and Dr. Bill Ventres (standing at right holding Lowe House sign)

Back row: Drs. Alan Diekman, Danny Wilkerson, Masil George, Matt Spond, Avi Bhavaraju, Karina Clemmons, Brita Rook, Rachel Slotcavage, Laura Stanley, Linda Larson-Prior, David Davies, Linda Worley