Five UAMS College of Medicine faculty members who were or will be invested in endowed chairs between June 14, 2017, and June 30, 2018, were recognized at Dean’s Honor Day on April 24. Each of the investitures was also celebrated at an individual ceremony during the year.


Gregory Kearns, Pharm.D., Ph.D.UAMS Medicine Medallion
Ross and Mary Whipple Family Distinguished Research Scientist Chair
Arkansas Children’s, June 14, 2017


Ronda Henry-Tillman, M.D.
Muriel Balsam Kohn Chair in Breast Surgical Oncology
UAMS, November 29, 2017


James E. McDonald, M.D.
Ernest J. Ferris, M.D., Chair in Diagnostic Radiology
UAMS, March 27, 2018


Brian Reemtsen, M.D.
Arkansas Log A Load For Kids Chair in Pediatric Cardiovascular Surgery
Arkansas Children’s, April 4, 2018


Frederick “Rick” Barr, M.D.
Robert H. Fiser Jr., M.D., Chair in Pediatrics
Arkansas Children’s, June 12, 2018